Academic Search & Business Source Premier
Search ABI Inform & Proquest Research Library
Search EJTF
e-Journal Title Finder
Search for online journals, newspapers, and magazines available through ALADIN.
RefWorks
For help email the RefWorks Support Team at Gelman Library at
refworks@gelman.gwu.edu
RefWorks allows you to store and file your references and citations in different
folders, add research notes or other information, and format your
paper, dissertation, or other research project with the click of a
button.
Databases
- Leisure Tourism 1976-
Indexes hospitality, leisure, recreation, sport, tourism, and cultural industries literature, including books, chapters within books, and periodical articles. To get to the advanced search screen, click on seach, then on abstracts database, and finally on advanced search. - Bibliography of Hotel and Restaurant Administration Annual 1980-1985
Location: TX 911.3 .M27 B52 (1980-1984 on microfilm) - ABI Inform 1970- Searches can be limited to certain types of articles (e.g. case studies, experimental/theoretical articles). Hundreds of periodicals are covered, but not all that many trade journals. Hence while some information on specific companies, products, and industries can be found through ABI Inform, this is not the best place to go for such information. Abstracts (i.e.,summaries) of articles are included. The full text of most of the articles is available. A thesaurus of subject headings is available.
- Business and Industry Daily. 1994-
Covers "leading trade magazines, newsletters, the general business press and international business dailies" from different countries and in a number of languages. For all articles there are substantive abstracts in English and the full text is available as well for most of the English language articles. This is a particularly good source for information about companies, industries, products, services. - Business Source Premier Similar to ABI Inform (above).
- Emerald Library 1967-
Covers academic and professional management journals with full text back to 1989. - LexisNexis Environmental Universe
This consists of five sections. Environment Abstracts indexes scholarly journal articles and conference papers (some good subject headings are: corporations, env management corporate, multinational corp, and small businesses). News, Journals & Commentary indexes and provides the full text of relevant news sources, law reviews, law treatises, and law reporters (that provide legal news). Codes & Regulations provides, "federal and state codes and federal agency regulations." - BioOne Indexes scholarly biological and environmental journals.
- GEOBASE Monthly 1980-
This indexes periodical articles dealing with ecology, geography, and geology. - International Political Science Abstracts 1989 -
Covers almost 900 journals. Relevant to tourism policy. - WorldWide Political Science Abstracts 1975 -
This provides international coverage, mainly of periodical literature, relevant to tourism policy. - PAIS International 1915-
This combines the English language and foreign language editions of the Public Affairs Information Service Bulletin. It indexes and abstracts periodical articles, books, and government documents concerning public policy. The abstracts are in English. - Policy File This indexes and abstracts a wide range of public policy literature, including studies by think tanks, and links to full text on-line when available.
- LexisNexis Academic This provides full text of articles of a great many newspapers and business and general periodicals. It is particularly good for news items.
- Factiva This provides full text of articles of newspaper and business periodical articles.
- Ethnic NewsWatch 1990-
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. This current database begins its coverage in 1990 - Proquest Research Library Plus 1970-
This is a multi-disciplinary periodical index with much full-text available. It also indexes some television and radio transcripts. - Academic Search Premier This is a multi-disciplinary index with much full-text available.
- Sports Business Research Network 1995 -
Covers literature about the sporting goods and sports marketing industries.
Subject Guide |
Shmuel Ben-GadContact Info:
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait