Books
- World Tourism Organization E-Library This provides the full text of WTO documents
- World Bank e-Library "...an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,000 World Bank documents. The collections consists of over 1,600 World Bank publications and over 2,400 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. "See also www.worldbank.org for additional access to free WorldBank publications."
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Tourism edited by Jafar Jafari
Also available at: REF G 155 .A1 E4295 2000
There is a combined author and subject index. - International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management Also available at: REF TX 905 .I68 2005
Databases
- Leisuretourism 1976-
Indexes hospitality, leisure, recreation, sport, tourism, and cultural industries literature, including books, chapters within books, and periodical articles. To get to the advanced search screen, click on seach, then on abstracts database, and finally on advanced search.
Statistics
- World Tourism Organization Factbook This provides tables of statistics. Click on Tourism Factbook on the left.
- World Travel and Tourism Council Under Economic Research, one can retrieve statistics on the travel and tourism industry in regions of the world and countries. Under Media Centre, one can retrieve press releases.
- US Travel Association The library has a premier membership to the association and thus has access to a potpourri of U.S.statistics. Go to the members only section. The user id and password are available to current students, faculty, and staff of George Washingto University upon request from the library.
- Travel Industry Association of America This home page provides statistics under "Research" and information on relevant public policy issues. There are links to other sites.
- Compendium of Tourism Statistics Annual 1983-
Location: REF G 155. A1 T5896 (Earlier editions in the stacks)
Published by the World Tourism Organization, this "provide[s] in condensed form the basic statistical series on national and international tourism supply and demand in the various countries and regions of the world." - Yearbook of Tourism Statistics Annual 1988-
Location: G 149. I73 - Travel Industry World Yearbook Annual 1983-1986, 1989-
Location: G 155. A1 B54
Subject Guide |
Shmuel Ben-GadContact Info:
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait