Obsolete Securities
Forecasts
- Datastream Location: Selected computers on the first floor of Gelman
This provides a wide range of financial data including earnings forecasts. This is best for more in-depth research. There is a manual at the Reference Desk - Nelson's Consensus Earnings Estimates Available via LexisNexis Academic. The estimates for companies herein are the average of brokerage firms' forecasts. The consensus reports provide more than the research reports. Once in Lexis Nexis Academic, click on sources and then find sources to locate and select it.
- Zacks Investment Research Inc. Consensus Earnings Projections Available via LexisNexis Academic. The estimates for companies herein are the average of brokerage firms' forecasts. Once in Lexis Nexis Academic, click on sources and then find sources to locate and select it.
Dividends
- Mergent Online By typing the name of the company, selecting it, and clicking on the capital stock tab, data on each issue of stock, including splits and recent dividends, will be provided.
- Mergent Dividend Record Semi-weekly with annual cumulative issue published the first week of January 1959, 1979-
Location: HG 4908 .M78
Reports dividends declared, recorded, and/or paid for stocks listed or traded on a variety of exchanges throughout the world as well as those traded over-the-counter. Includes a thrice-yearly tax supplement. The most recent can also be seen at Mergent Online by hovering over Documents and Downloads and clicking on Dividend Reports. - Standard & Poor's Annual Dividend Record 1979-1986, 1990-2004
Location: HG 4908 .S7
Similar to the Mergent Dividend Record (above). - Mergent's Dividend Achievers Annual 1983-1984, 1994-1997, 2000-
Location: HG 4050 .M66
Coverage includes over 400 companies whose dividends have increased consistently for the past ten years. In addition to basic business and financial information, there is given the dividend achiever rank of each company, ten year dividend growth rate, and long-term and short-term "price scores" based upon comparisons of the stock's price performance with the New York Stock Exchange Index. - Old New York Stock Exchange Project 1815-1925
Provides prices and dividends. - London Stock Exchange Investor's Monthly Manual Project
"The Investors Monthly Manual (IMM), a record of The London Exchange, exists in hard copy for the period from 1871 to 1930, the peak of the colonial era. The London market was the most active market in the world at this time, trading not only domestic securities, but sovereign debt from all over the world as well as the equity and debt of foreign companies..."
Individual Stocks
- Datastream Location: Selected computers on the first floor of Gelman
This provides a wide range of financial data including for stocks. This is best for more in-depth research. There is a manual at the Reference Desk. - Mergent Online By typing the name of the company, selecting it, and clicking on the capital stock tab, data on each issue of stock, including splits and recent dividends, will be provided.
- Handbook of Common Stocks Quarterly 1965-
Location: REF HG 4905 .M815 (Earlier editions in stacks)
Provides ten year's worth of price ranges and statistics for over 900 stocks. Short discussions of the background, prospects, and recent developments of the companies are also given. There is also a "Condensed Statistical Tabulation," giving selected data on those companies on the New York Stock Exchange which are not given full coverage. Published by Mergent. - Standard and Poor's Stock Reports Monthly 1998-2006
Location: HG 4905 .S446
Quite similar to Handbook of Common Stocks, though covering many more stocks. - American Stock Exchange Quarterly 1990-October, 1997
Location: HG 4905 .S44
Now a part of Standard and Poor's Stock Reports. - New York Stock Exchange Quarterly 1990-November, 1997
Location: HG 4905 .S443
Now a part of Standard and Poor's Stock Reports. - NASDAQ and Regional Exchanges Quarterly September , 1989-December, 1997
Location: HG 4905 .S444
Includes about 1200 stocks traded over the counter or on regional exchanges. Now a part of Standard and Poor's Stock Reports. - Market Guide Fall 1988, Summer 1989 - Fall 1989, Spring 1990 - Summer 1991, Winter 1991 - Autumn 1992, Spring 1993 - Autumn 1993, Spring 1994 - Spring 1995, Autumn 1995 - Winter 1999, Autumn 1999
Location: HG 4905 .U545
This contains profiles of a number of over-the-counter stocks. Each profile contains a description of the business, results of operations, and recent developments as well as financial data. The profiles are updated quarterly whenever possible. - Walker's Manual of Micro-Cap Stocks 2002 -
Location: HG 6041 .W333
This covers selected low-priced stocks. It includes numerous indices to the profiles (e.g. price/earning ratio). Formerly Walker's Manual of Penny Stocks (see below) . - Walker's Manual of Penny Stocks 1998
Location: HG 6041 .W35
This covers selected low priced stocks. It includes numerous indices to the profiles contained in the manual (e.g. price/earning ratio, SIC Code). - Walker's Manual of Unlisted Stocks 1996-1998, 2002/2003
Location: HG 4905 .W25
This includes numerous indices to the profiles contained in the manual (e.g. price/earning ratio, SIC Code). - Value Line Investment Survey
Location: REF HG 4501 .V26 (Most recent issues in Ready Reference; earlier issues on microfiche)
There are three parts to this survey: Summary and Index, Selection and Opinion, and Ratings and Reports. It analyzes about 1500 stocks in about 75 industry groups. The statistics and text are updated on a rotating basis, thus giving revised quarterly information on each industry and company included. - Value Line Investment Survey Small and Mid-cap Edition Location: READY REF HG 4905 .V261 (Earlier issues on microfiche)
This is a companion publication to the preceding that covers smaller companies. It was formerly entitled the Expanded Edition. - Mergent Equity Research Report Latest only retained
Location: REF HG 491 .M7
Similar to Value Line (above)
Subject Guide |
Shmuel Ben-GadContact Info:
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait