Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University
Admin Sign In 

Bonds and Other Debt Instruments  Tags: bonds stocks  

This bibliography contains major sources of information on bonds, preferred stocks, and other debt instruments available through Gelman Library.
Last update: Aug 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/bonds  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Indexes, Averages, and General Data             Print Page
  
 

Government Securities

Rate Reference Guide to the U.S. Treasury Market 1984-1995.
Location: HG 4715 .R53 1996
This provides daily data on Federal Funds, bills, notes and bonds and a month-by-month analysis of market factors.

Statistical Yearbook. Annual. 1948-1964, 1966-1969, 1971-.
Location: READY REF HA12.5 .U63 (EARLIER EDITIONS IN STACKS).
This United Nations compendium of statistical tables includes data on debt instruments of governments of various nations.

Monthly Bulletin of Statistics. Monthly. 1947-1950, 1975-.
Location: HC 57 .U66 (LATEST SIX MONTHS ON THIRD FLOOR; EARLIER ON FOURTH FLOOR).
This United Nations publication includes data on debt instruments of governments of various nations.

 

Data

 

 

  • Datastream.  
    Location: Selected Stations on Ground Floor
    This provides a wide range of financial data, including for bond indexes. This is best for more in-depth research. There is a user's manual at the Reference Desk.
  • SIFMA (Securities Industry and Financial markets Association)  
    Click on Research to the left.
  • Selected Interest Rates. Daily.  
    This source has current and historical data for commercial paper, corporate bond yields, state and local bond index, treasury bill rates, and treasury constant maturity rates, etc.
  • LexisNexis Statistical  
    Location: ALADIN
    Lexis/Nexis Statistical provides indexing to statistics produced by Federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations. There are tables for some of the statistics. For most, only citations of the documents are given. Many of the documents are easily available online, on paper, or in microfiche.
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States. Annual. 1879-1941, 1948-.  
    Also at: READY REF HA 202 (ALSO IN REFERENCE STACKS; EARLIER EDITIONS IN STACKS).
    Contains some limited data on bonds for a number of years.
  • Historical Statistics of the United States: Earliest Times to the Present  
    Location: ALADIN and REF HA 202 .H57 2006
  • Standard & Poor's Statistical Service Security Price Index Record. Annual. 1978-  
    Location: REF HG 4921 .S65. (EARLIER IN STACKS)
    This compendium of the S&P stock price index and its divisions also includes a number of bond indexes
  • Stocks, Bonds, Bills, and Inflation Yearbook. Annual. 1987-.  
    Location: REF HG 4521 .I22 (EARLIER EDITIONS IN STACKS).
    Presents a narrative of history of returns on stocks, bonds, Treasury bills, and of capitalization of stocks and inflation. There are appendices containing the various data as well.
  • Stocks, Bonds, Bills, and Inflation: Historical Returns (1926-1987).  
    Location: REF HG4915. I2 1989 (ALSO AT VIRGINIA CAMPUS LIBRARY)
    An historical supplement to the annual (see above).
  • International Capital Markets Statistics. 1950-1995.  
    Location: HG 3881. I54 1996
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait