Government Bonds
- Municipal Bonds.com 2000 -
- Mergent Municipal and Government Manual. Annual. 1926, 1942-48, 1954-68, 1972-. Location: REF HG 4931 .M58 (EARLIER EDITIONS IN STACKS).
This source contains financial information on the various governmental bodies in the United States -- from the federal to municipal governments. The debt instruments of the governmental bodies are described and rated. The Special Features Section (blue pages in the middle) provides statistics such as monthly yields for various government bonds - Mergent Municipal News Reports: Monthly. Retain Latest Year. Location: REF HG 4931 .M581
Provides monthly compilations of the weekly News Reports to the Mergent Municipal and Government Manual. - Monthly Bulletin of Statistics. Monthly. 1947-. Location: REF HC57.U66 (EARLIER EDITIONS IN STACKS).
This United Nations periodical includes a table on government bond yields for member states.
Bonds (All Sorts)
- Datastream. Location: Selected Stations on Ground Floor
This provides a wide range of financial data, including for bonds. This is best for more in-depth research. There is a manual at the Reference Desk. - Mergent Online Location: ALADIN
Provides descriptions and ratings by various organizations of corporate debt instruments. To find this select a company and click on Long Term Debt. - Mergent Bond Record: Corporates. Convertibles. Government.Municipals and Commercial Paper Ratings, Preferred Stock Ratings. Monthly. 1971-. Location: HG 4905 .M78
Contains basic information and Moody's ratings of over 32,000 issues of debts instruments and preferred stock. Various charts (mostly concerning yields are at the back, and there are also tables of Moody's corporate bond, public utility preferred stock, and municipal bond yield averages by Moody's ratings and (for corporate bonds) by groups. - Mergent International Manual. Annual. 1981-. Location: REF HG 4509 .M66 (EARLIER EDITIONS IN STACKS).
This source contains business and financial information on foreign companies, on foreign countries and supranational corporations themselves. Thus there is discussion and ratings of debt instruments of non-US companies and national and sub-national governments and of supranational organizations. The Special Features Section (marked pages in the middle) provides yields on government bonds and money market rates (treasury bonds). - Mergent International News Reports: Monthly. Retain Latest Year. Location: REF HG 4509 .M661
Provides monthly compilations of the weekly News Reports to the Mergent International Manual.
Subject Guide |
Shmuel Ben-GadContact Info:
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait