Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University
Admin Sign In 

Banks and Banking  Tags: banks banking management statistics  

Last update: Aug 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/banks  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Reference Sources             Print Page
  
 

Dictionary

Dictionary of Banking.
Location: REFERENCE HG 151 .W64 1994

 

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of American Business History and Biography: Banking and Finance to 1913.
Location: HG 2461 .B33 1990
There is an index at the end.

Encyclopedia of Banking and Finance.
Location: REFERENCE HG 151.E52 1994

New Palgrave Dictionary of Money and Finance.
Location: REFERENCE HG 151 .N48 1992
Really an encyclopedia, despite the title.

 

Directories

  • Bank Directory. Annual. (LATEST EDITION ONLY RETAINED;NEXT LATEST AT VIRGINIA CAMPUS LIBRARY)  
    Location: REFERENCE HG 1536.P633
    Two of the five volumes cover U.S. banks. Includes some financial data.
  • Mergent Bank & Finance Manual. Annual. 1944-50, 1955-  
    Location: REFERENCE HG 4961.M65 (EARLIER EDITIONS IN STACKS.)
    Provides historical and financial information on leading U.S. Banks. The center blue pages contain listings of the largest banks (not limited to U.S. banks) and other statistical data on the industry. Updates are at News Reports and are compiled on a monthly basis in Mergent Corporate News Reports Monthly REF HG 4965 .M66.
  • Mergent Online  
    Location: ALADIN
    Provides business and financial information on publicly-traded and private companies including banks. Included, as avalialble, are officers, histories of companies, financial statements, and descriptions of stock and debt issues. It generally includes the information contained in the Mergent Bank and Finance Manual. Also, sets of companies meeting certain criteria can be created
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait