Statistics
statistics.
- All Bank Statistics, United States, 1896-1955. Location: HG 2493.A517
- Banking and Monetary Statistics, 1914-1941. Also at: HG 2493.A521 1943.
- Banking and Monetary Statistics, 1941-1970. Also at: HG 2493.U54 1976A.
- Historical Statistics on Banking This "provides annual statistical information...beginning in 1934." The data is for Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC)-insured banks and savings institutions and can be aggregated for each state, territory, and possession.
- Statistics on Banking: A Statistical History of the United States Banking Industry. Location: HG 2493.H673 1995 V. 1
This includes, "both structure and financial data on [FDIC] insured banks," from 1934 to 1994. - Data Book, Operating Banks and Branches. Annual. 1993, 1995-1997 Location: HG 1660.U5B36
"Summary of Deposits in All FDIC-Insured Commercial and Savings Banks and U.S. Branches of Foreign Banks." - FDIC Statistics on Banking. December 31, 1992 - Also at: HG 2401.S76 (1991-1999) and Government Document Fiche (Third Floor) Y3.F31/8:1-2 (1997, 1999-2001).
This web site of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, "is a quarterly publication that provides detailed aggregate financial information as well as key structural data (number of institutions and branches) for all FDIC-insured institutions." The paper and microfiche are annual publications - Statistics on Depository Institutions (SDI) Allows creation of detailed financial reports for "any combination of single FDIC-insured institutions or bank holding companies, custom peer groups of FDIC-insured institutions or bank holding companies, or standard peer groups-insured institutions."
- Statistical Abstract of the United States. Annual. 1879-1885, 1887, 1889, 1891-1892, 1895-1911, 1913-1917, 1919-1924, 1926, 1928- 1946, 1948 Location: REFERENCE HA 202 (ALSO READY REFERENCE; EARLIER EDITIONS IN STACKS).
This primary source for U.S. statistics includes a good deal on banking. A subject index leads to tables of data with footnotes indicating the sources of data. - Historical Statistics of the United States: Earliest Times to the Present Location: ALADIN and REF HA 202 .H57 2006
- LexisNexis Statistical Location: ALADIN
LexisNexis Statistical provides indexing to statistics produced by Federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations. There are tables for some of the statistics. For most, only citations to the documents are given. Many of the documents are easily available online, on paper, or in microfiche. - Stat-USA. The State of the Nation section includes monetary statistics and the State of the Nation Library contains minutes of Federal Open Market Committee meetings
- Datastream Location: Selected public computers on the 1st floor of Gelman
This online service provides a wealth of financial data including banking statistics. A manual is kept at the Reference Desk. - Statistics: Releases and Historical Data. This provides Federal Reserve Board historical data and daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, and annual releases.
- Federal Reserve Bulletin. Monthly. 1915- Location: THIRD FLOOR (1915-1974 ON MICROFILM, 1975-ON MICROFICHE; CURRENT IN PAPER)
The first place to look for current U.S. monetary and banking statistics.
Subject Guide |
Shmuel Ben-GadContact Info:
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait