Contact Information
- Special Collections Research Center Melvin Gelman Library
2130 H St., NW, Suite 704
Washington, DC 20052
(202) 994-7549
Hours: Monday-Friday, 10 AM - 5 PM
For manuscripts and collections inquiries: speccoll@gwu.edu
For University Archives inquiries: archives@gwu.edu
Primary Sources FAQ
- What is a primary source? How do I find resources in the Special Collections Research Center?
Check the Aladin Catalog for your topic (if it's here the location will be Special Collections).
Check out our website with links to primary materials for various subjects.
Or better yet, make an appointment and speak with a librarian in Special Collections at (202) 994-7459 or speccoll@gwu.edu
Primary Sources on Banks and Banking at Gelman
- PNC-Riggs Bank Records, 1809-2004 Collection consists of the records of Riggs Bank (1896-2005) and its predecessor institutions, Riggs & Co. and Corcoran and Riggs. It also contains records from banks that Riggs acquired or merged with during the early to mid-twentieth century: Central Savings Bank/Hamilton Savings Bank, Northwest Savings Bank, Farmers and Mechanics National Bank, Washington Loan and Trust, Lincoln National Bank, and the National Bank of Washington. The collection includes records of the accounts of nineteenth a
- Corcoran and Riggs Partnership Documents, 1840-1848 The collection consists of two documents related to the history of Corcoran and Riggs a predecessor of Riggs Bank. These documents are dated from 1840-48.
- Riggs Family Papers, circa 1660 - circa 1945 This collection is currently being processed by Special Collections staff. Please contact the Special Collections Research Center for more information.
ArchiveGrid
- ArchiveGrid ArchiveGrid is a database where thousands of museums, libraries, and archives have contributed information abou their collections, including catalog records and/or finding aids.
Subject Guide |
Shmuel Ben-GadContact Info:
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait