This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Holocaust" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Nov 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/holocaust Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of the Holocaust
Location: D 804.3.E53 1990 (Also in stacks at D 804.3 .E53 1995)

Encyclopedia of Jewish Life Before and During the Holocaust
Location: DS 135 .E8 E45 2001

 

Chronology

A World in Turmoil: An Integrated Chronology of the Holocaust and World War II
Location: D 804.3 .E34 1991

Databases

  • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
    Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,800 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955, provides full text for more than 349 journals and more than 120 books.
  • Index to Jewish Periodicals
    Mobile version available. An index of English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories on Jewish history, thought and activity from more than 160 journals on Jewish affairs. Most references are not found in standard periodical literature guides. Intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.
  • Reshimat Ma'amarim be Mada'e ha-Yahadut (Index of Articles on Jewish Studies)
    Also available at: Z 6367.J62 (1971/1972-2000)
    This covers articles in periodicals and collections of essays in many languages

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Shmuel Ben-Gad
 
GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558refdesk@gwu.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip