Search ABI Inform Plus
Search Business Source Premier
Search EJTF
e-Journal Title Finder
Search for online journals, newspapers, and magazines available through ALADIN.
RefWorks
For help email the RefWorks Support Team at Gelman Library at
refworks@gelman.gwu.edu
RefWorks allows you to store and file your references and citations in different
folders, add research notes or other information, and format your
paper, dissertation, or other research project with the click of a
button.
Management Databases
- ABI Inform. 1970- Location: ALADIN
This covers hundreds of economics, management, and information systems technology periodicals, providing the full text for many of the articles indexed. There is a subject thesaurus available by clicking on Browse Topics and then on thesaurus. Some useful subject headings are: artificial intelligence, decision support systems, electronic commerce, executive information systems, expert systems, information management, information retrieval, etc. - Business Source Premier Location: ALADIN
This is similar to ABI Inform (see above). It covers many sorts of business periodicals (popular to academic) dealing with a wide range of topics. Most of the indexed articles are available full text online. All have abstracts. - Emerald Library. 1967 - Location: ALADIN
This covers over 130 management journals with some full text back to 1989.
Engineering Databases
- ACM Digital Library. 1991 - Location: ALADIN
Full text of journals and proceedings of the Association of Computing Machinery. Coupling a general term (management) with other relevant words is a useful approach. - IEEE/IEE Electronic Library. 1988 - Location: ALADIN
Covers journals and conference proceedings of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and the Institution of Electrical Engineers. While there is no thesaurus, it is possible to search by subject heading, in basic search, by selecting "index terms" in the boxes to the right of the search boxes or, in advanced search, by typing "management" after the term (e.g. information management). - INSPEC. 1969- Location: ALADIN
Covers journals in information technology, telecommunications, computer science, electrical engineering, and related disciplines, providing abstracts of the articles indexed, but not the full text. A thesaurus of subject headings can be used by clicking on the box , "Map term to subject heading," and typing in a word or phrase. You will be taken to that word or phrase if it is a subject heading, or similar ones, and show what related subject headings also exist, if any.
Subject Guide |
Shmuel Ben-GadContact Info:
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait