Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University
Admin Sign In 

Event Management  Tags: events special_events planning conventions meetings festivals  

This guide is intended to assist those doing research in the area of event management (event, in this context, being defined as public assembly for the purpose of education, celebration, marketing, or reunion).
Last update: Nov 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/event  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Academic Search & Business Source Premier

Academic Search Premier & Business Source Premier
 

Search ABI Inform & Proquest Research Library

ProQuest 
Enter your search terms:
 

RefWorks

Refworks!

For help email the RefWorks Support Team at Gelman Library at
refworks@gelman.gwu.edu


RefWorks allows you to store and file your references and citations in different folders, add research notes or other information, and format your paper, dissertation, or other research project with the click of a button.

 

Databases

  • ABI Inform. 1970-  
    Location: ALADIN
    A business database. Some useful subject headings are special events, festivals, and corporate sponsorship.
  • Business Source Premier  
    Location: ALADIN
    Another business database. Some useful subject headings are special events, festivals, and corporate sponsorship.
  • Academic Search Premier  
    Location: ALADIN
    This is a multi-disciplinary index with much full-text available.
  • ProQuest Research Library Plus. 1970-  
    Location: ALADIN
    Useful subject headings are special events, festivals, and corporate sponsorship.
  • Business and Industry Database. 1994-  
    Location: ALADIN
    This index covers "leading trade magazines, newsletters, the general business press and international business dailies" from different countries and in a number of languages. For all articles there are substantive abstracts in English and the full text is available as well for most of the English language articles. This is a particularly good source for information about companies, industries, products, and services.
  • Emerald. 1967-  
    Location: ALADIN
    Covers academic and professional management journals with full text going back to 1989.
  • Factiva.  
    Location: ALADIN
    This provides the full text of newspaper and business magazine articles. The emphasis is on news rather than scholarly articles
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic  
    Location: ALADIN
    This provides mostly full text of articles in many newspapers and general interest and some business periodicals. The emphasis is on news rather than scholarly articles.
  • Leisuretourism.com 1976 -  
    Location: ALADIN
    Indexes hospitality, leisure, recreation, sport, tourism and cultural industries literature, including books, chapters within books, and periodical articles. To get to the advanced search screen, click on seach, then on abstracts database, and finally on advanced search. Useful key words are special events, festivals, conference tourism, and conference facilities. There is a paper version, Leisure and Tourism Abstracts (REF GV 191.6 .R86), that covers 1976-1998.
  • Sports Business Research Network 1995 -  
    Location: ALADIN
    Covers literature about the sporting goods and sports marketing industries.
 
 

Search EJTF

e-Journal Title Finder

Search for online journals, newspapers, and magazines available through ALADIN.

 

Search by:

title title keyword(s):

 


 
Description

  Loading content... please wait