Compilations
- Statistical Abstract of the United States Annual 1879-
Also available in Reference and Ready Ref; earlier editions in stacks (HA 202).
This is a good first place to look. A subject index leads to tables of data with footnotes indicating the sources of data. - Historical Statistics of the United States: Earliest Times to the Present Location: REF HA 202 .H57 2006
A companion volume to Statistical Abstract of the United States. - Economagic.com Economic Time Series Page Provides multitudinous economic time series data.
- Global Market Information Database Provides detailed marketing, social, and economic statistics. Also available, by clicking o the consukmers tag, are consumer lifestyle reports that discuss, "how and why lifestyles differ from country to country including analysis of household profiles, income, education, eating and drinking habits, shopping habits, leisure and tourism." Access is restricted to George Washington University students, faculty, and staff. Walk-in use by others is not permitted.
- LexisNexis Statistical This indexes virtually all of the statistical publications of the U.S. government and some international organizations (e.g. United Nations). For some, tables of data are included.
- NBER Macrohistory Database Provides statistics for pre-Second World War U.S. and, to a lesser degree, the United Kingdom, France, and Germany
- National Income and Product Accounts 1929-
- U.S. Census Bureau By clicking on business, one is able to access a host of economic data.
- State of the Nation A rich source of current and historical economic data.
- World Development Indicators Provides over 500 time series going back as far as 1960.
- Datastream Location: Selected computers on the first floor of Gelman
This contains a wide range of macroeconomic and financial statistics. There is a manual at the Reference Desk. This is best for in-depth research. - Economic Report of the President Annual 1947-
Also available at: Ref HC 106.5.A272 (Earlier editions in stacks).
This is a report of the President's Council of Economic Advisors with many statistical tables at the end. - OECD Economic Surveys: United States. Annual. 1962-1963, 1966- 1968, 1970-1980, 1982-1983, 1986-1990, 1992-
Location: HC 106.5.O7 (Also available on SourceOECD on ALADIN)
There are statistical tables at the end. - Standard & Poor's Statistical Service 1976-
Location: REF HG 4921 .S65 (Latest edition at Reference Desk)
Contains a host of statistics in three sections: "basic statistics"; white current statistics pages which give the latest annual statistics; the yellow monthly section for the latest data for the current year. - Statistical Reference Index Monthly 1980 - 1992
Location: REF HA 202 .S7
Similar to American Statistics Index for non-federal government statistical publications. Indexes many trade association publications for specific industries as well as state governmental, university, and other publications. Cumulated annually. (The American University library has the microfiche set containing all the indexed items.)
Subject Guide |
Shmuel Ben-GadContact Info:
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait