Official Sources
- Statistical Agencies (International) This provides links to the web sites of statistical agencies of many countries.
- Central Bank Websites This is a regularly updated list of links to sites for the central banks of a number of countries.
- Annual Reports of the World's Central Banks. Microfiche. 1984-1998. Location: Third floor
A microfiche collection of the "most recent report of each of the world's Central Banks from the collection in the Joint Bank/Fund Library, Washington, D.C." To find the call number for the reports for a particular country, go to the ALADIN catalog. Use Keyword Search and type "annual reports," and "central banks," (with quotation marks) and the name of country (with quotation marks if more than one word).
OECD Statistics
- Source OECD Location: ALADIN
This includes OECD publications and has a plethora of statistics. - OECD Financial Statistics Semi-annual with bi-monthly supplements 1971-1980 Location: HG 186 .A1 O75
Data on member nations of the Organizations for Economic Cooperation and Development. Has ceased publication. - OECD Financial Statistics Part 1: Financial Statistics Monthly October 1980-January, 1998 Location: HG 186 .A1 O76
Statistics for OECD and non-OECD nations) on funds on international markets by bond, and bank loans, etc. - OECD Financial Statistics Part 2: Financial Accounts of OECD Countries Semi-annual 1981- Location: HG 186 .A1 O75. Partially supersedes OECD Financial Statistics (see above).
This "regroups the flow accounts and the balance sheet accounts by institutional sector and by type of financial instrument" for each OECD member nation. - OECD Financial Statistics Part 3: Non-Financial Enterprises Financial Statements Annual 1981-1996 Location: HG 136 .O733
Covers "private non-financial corporations as defined by the United System of National Accounts." Data may be based on a sample or entire sector, depending on the country.
Statistics
- Economagic.com Economic Time Series Page Mostly provides data for the U.S., but also includes some financial time series for Japan, Australia, the EU, and LIBOR.
- International Financial Statistics Online 1945- Location: ALADIN
"It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation., i.e.., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts." Publioshed by the International Monetary Fund. - International Financial Statistics Monthly 1948- Location: Periodicals (third floor); 1948-1977 on microfilm, 1978 - on microfiche. Virginia Campus Library also has 1998 -
Also available on EconStats (see above). - International Financial Statistics Yearbook Annual 1979- Location: READY REF HG 3881 .I647 (Earlier Editions in Stacks). Virginia Campus Library also has 1992 - 2003.
Also available on EconStats (see above). - Datastream Location: Selected Stations on First Floor
Provides a variety of financial data such as credit, debt, interest rates, foreign exchange, money supply, and deposits by clicking on economics and econ views - LexisNexis Statistical Location: ALADIN
Lexis/Nexis Statistical provides indexing to statistics produced by Federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations. There are tables for some of the statistics. For most, only citations of the documents are given. Many of the documents are easily available online, on paper, or in microfiche. - United Nations Statistical Yearbook Annual 1948- Location: READY REF HA 12.5 U63 (Earlier Editions in Stacks).
This United Nations compendium of statistical tables includes some on finance. Covers most countries in the world - Bank for International Settlements Provides the full text to some of the bank's annual reports and statistical and research publications.
Subject Guide |
Shmuel Ben-GadContact Info:
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
Gov't Finances
Government Finance Statistics Yearbook Annual 1980-
Location: REF HJ 101 .G68 (Next latest edition at VA Campus Library; Earlier editions in the stacks)
This is another publication by the International Monetary Fund. It provides such statistics as revenues, expenditures, lending, financing and debt of central government. It also provides non statistical information (e.g. governmental accounts, public financial institutions). Over 120 countries are covered.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait