Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University
Admin Sign In 

International Finance  Tags: international_finance finance foreign_exchange foreign_investment statistics debt exchange_rates  

This bibliography includes major sources of multi-country financial information available at Gelman Library. It does not include sources of financial data for individual countries.
Last update: Aug 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/finance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Directories             Print Page
  

Directories

  • Mergent International Manual Annual, with monthly News Report 1981-  
    Location: REF HG 4509 .M66 (Index Table 7; Earlier editions in the stacks)
    Covers over 3000 non U.S. corporation (including banks) providing financial information, a short history, etc. It also provides financial information on countries.. Also includes in the marked center section in volume 1 some statistical information (e.g. money market rates). The most recent weekly News Report can be found at http://www.mergent.com/publish/news_reports.asp near the bottom of the page.
  • Mergent Online  
    Location: ALADIN
    This includes recent company information found in the Mergent International Manual (see above). In addition to searching by company name, it is possible in advanced search to retrieve information on companies listed in various indexes (e.g. the Danish KFX20 index) or meeting various criteria including country and region. It is also possible to limit a search to international (as opposed to U.S.) companies in general in advanced search.
  • Bank Directory. Annual. Latest edition only retained  
    Location: REF HG 1536. P633
    Two volumes cover non-U.S. banks. Financial information is given for some of the banks.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait