Business & Management resources
Accounting and Auditingby Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009This bibliography includes the most important basic sources for accounting and auditing information in the Gelman Library. Addiitional relevant taxation information can be found in the University's Jacob Burns Law Library.
Businessby Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009This covers business broadly. Other research guides deal with more specific topics (e.g. Company Information).
Commoditiesby Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 04th, 2009The purpose of this bibliography is to assist those interested in commodities from an investment point of view. Those interested in commodities as items of international trade should consult the guide entitled International Trade Statistics.
Company Informationby Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009This includes the major information sources at Gelman Library that provide information about companies.
Event Managementby Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Nov 23rd, 2009This guide is intended to assist those doing research in the area of event management (event, in this context, being defined as public assembly for the purpose of education, celebration, marketing, or reunion).
Globalizationby David Ettinger - last updated on Aug 18th, 2009This guide identifies some principal resources in the Gelman Library and online relating to globalization.
Industrial/Organizational Psychologyby Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Jul 16th, 2009This is especially aimed at doctoral students in the Organizational Sciences and Communication Department as well as relevant faculty in that and the Psychology Department.
International Financeby Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 19th, 2009This bibliography includes major sources of multi-country financial information available at Gelman Library. It does not include sources of financial data for individual countries.
International Marketingby Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Jul 15th, 2009This is a list of some major sources of business and economic information on countries and regions. This bibliography does not include company directories
Marketingby Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Nov 02nd, 2009A number of other Gelman Library research guides may also be helpful: Company Information, Industry Information, Business Indexes and Abstracts, U.S. Economic Data, International Marketing, and Public Opinion.
Organizational Sciencesby Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009This is aimed at students taking organizational sciences classes and faculty teaching such classes. There is a separate research guide for industrial/organizational psychology.
U.S. Economic Databy Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009A guide to major information sources at the Gelman Library that provide economic data, current and/or historical, for the United States.
United States Censusby Tina Plottel - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009This research guide highlights the electronic and print resources published by the U.S. Census Bureau and select resources that accompany Census research.