George Washington University
Research Guides Subjects: Arts & Humanities

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Arts & Humanities resources

American History
by David Killian - last updated on Aug 08th, 2009
American Literature
by Cathy Eisenhower - last updated on Jul 20th, 2009
Resources related to American Literature from the Colonial period to the present.
American Studies
by David Killian - last updated on Aug 07th, 2009
Art
by Liz Harter - last updated on Jul 13th, 2009
This guide includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical sources, indexes to journal articles, sources for reproductions, and web links to local libraries.
British History
by David Killian - last updated on Jul 17th, 2009
This guide covers dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographical sources, article databases, and other resources useful for research in British history.
British Literature
by Cathy Eisenhower - last updated on Oct 08th, 2009
Resources related to British Literature from the Medieval period to the present.
Classical Languages and Literatures
by Debbie Gaspar, Dolsy Smith, Liz Harter - last updated on Aug 22nd, 2009
Highlighting Gelman's rich resources for classical studies.
Dance
by Liz Harter - last updated on Jul 13th, 2009
This guide includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, general online resources, biography, indexes to journal articles, video resources, and local resources related to dance.
Evolution of Human Thought
by Debbie Gaspar, Debbie Bezanson, Dolsy Smith, Tolonda Henderson - last updated on Sep 23rd, 2009
This is a course guide for Honors 15.
Film Studies
by Liz Harter - last updated on Aug 17th, 2009
This guide is an aid in searching for all aspects of film study. It includes how to find books; reviews; dictionaries and encyclopedias; local and national collections; and organizations and events.
French Literature
by Cathy Eisenhower - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Resources related to French Literature.
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgendered Studies
by Steven Mandeville-Gamble - last updated on Mar 23rd, 2009
This guide is intended to help you discover resources relating to the gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgendered experience in the United States and internationally.
Holocaust
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 18th, 2009
Interior Design
by David Killian - last updated on Sep 14th, 2009
Resources for the Interior Design program.
Judaic Studies
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
This research guide is intended to assist those doing research on Jewish topics. There is a separate research guide on the Holocaust.
Maps, Cartographic Resources and GIS Information
by Steven Mandeville-Gamble - last updated on Mar 09th, 2009
This guide will help you located maps, other cartographic resources, and GIS content held at the Gelman Library System and beyond.
Museum Studies
by Steven Mandeville-Gamble - last updated on Mar 02nd, 2009
Music
by Tina Plottel - last updated on Aug 24th, 2009
Philosophy
by Debbie Gaspar, Dolsy Smith - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
Religion
by Debbie Gaspar - last updated on Oct 30th, 2009
The study of Religion includes more than faith and spirituality: it is the study of history, people groups, and culture. These sources are selected as starting points for general interest as well as for advanced research.
Science Fiction Resources
by Steven Mandeville-Gamble - last updated on Mar 09th, 2009
Describes Science fiction resources available through the Gelman Library system.
Washington Area Writers
by Jennifer King - last updated on Jun 23rd, 2009
This guide will help you find published and unpublished materials written and collected by local authors.
Women's Studies
by Cathy Eisenhower - last updated on Sep 08th, 2009


 

Loading content...