Research Guides: Tourism and Hospitality Management: Find Statistics

U.S. Data

National Travel and Tourism Office
This U.S. government website provides various tourism statistics. Also by clicking on travel and tourism in the column to the left and then scrolling down to the bottom, there are links to market intelligence reports that discuss the travel and tourism industry in particular countries.
U.S. Travel Association
The U.S.Travel Association is the national, non-profit organization representing all components of the travel industry. They publish a number of reports. which can be accessed by clicking on Industry Impact and Advocacy at the top.To log in get the user name and password from library staff.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics and Studies from more than 18,000 Sources. Aggregates statistics and data sets from a variety of international free and proprietary sources, including industry and marketing. Data sets can be displayed in multiple graphical formats.
ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
(Formerly Lexis Nexis Statistical.) ProQuest Statistical Insight provides access to statistics on a wide variety of topics produced by Federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental and international organizations.
Claritas 360 This link opens in a new window
(Formerly Local Market Audience Analyst.) Provides sophisticated demographic, segmentation, and targeting data for media planners and consumer marketers. Off-campus users should log in through the GW VPN. Click on the blue button Log into Claritas 360. This database is only supported in the 2 most recent versions of Google Chrome. For assistance in using the database, go to the Client Solution Center between 9:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. (Monday through Friday, ET) at 800.866.6511 or clientsupport@claritas.com

Economic Review of Travel in America
Annual. 1982/83-
Location: G 155. U6 E32
some of the documents indexed. For many of the others, the statistics are available online, in paper, or on microfiche.
Bureau of Trnsportation Statistics
This U.S. government site provides airline statistics, including U.S. international passenger data.
Survey of U.S. State and Territory Tourism Office Budgets
Annual 1983/84-1996/97, 1999/2000-
Location: G 155. U6 U59
Previously entitled Survey of State Travel Offices and Survey of U.S. State and Territory Tourism Offices

Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport (formerly called Global Market Information Database) provides international market intelligence for countries, consumers and industries. Please note: All access to this database is restricted to GW students, faculty and staff who will have to login - even on campus. Walk-in use by others is not permitted.