Skip to main content

Resources for Faculty

Library resources for teaching and research support

Special Collections

The Special Collections Research Center acquires, preserves, and makes available a rich and wide-ranging collection of rare books, maps, and manuscripts, and it also houses the University Archives. Collection strengths include the history of the District of Columbia, media and journalism, American labor history, and the African diaspora.

Global Resources Center

Doing research on an area of the globe that uses a non-Roman alphabet? The Global Resources Center (GRC) can help with its unique array of English and foreign-language resources focusing on Russia, Eurasia, China, Japan, the Middle East, North Africa, and more. Click below to learn more about the GRC's services, and online and print collections.

Kiev Collection

The Kiev Collection is the leading university collection of Judaica in the Washington Research Library Consortium. The diverse and wide-ranging holdings in the field of Hebrew and Judaic studies include modern Judaica, rare books, and archival materials.

National Security Archive

An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at the George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents and is a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States. 

GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558AskUs@gwu.edu