Databases: Civil and Engineering Databases: Civil and Environmental Engineering Databases

Access to American Society of Civil Engineers Journals

Indexes all publications of the American Society of Civil Engineers, including books and conference proceedings as well as journals. Includes links to full text articles from those ASCE journals that GWU subscribes to.

Available through Engineering Village. Covers engineering journals, conference proceedings and technical reports. Areas covered include chemical and process engineering; computers and data processing; applied physics; electronics and communications; and civil, mechanical and materials engineering.

Available through Engineering Village. GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.

HERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. EPA uses risk assessments to characterize the nature and magnitude of health risks to humans and the ecosystem from pollutants and chemicals in the environment. You can browse through the bibliographic references in HERO by topic or assessment, or search for articles by author, title, etc

Contains reference material on Civil Engineering and Construction Materials.

Includes reference material on general engineering and engineering management.