Part of the Web of Science, this database indexes over 5,300 high quality journals and serials back to 1926, as well as providing indexing for selected relevant patents, conference proceedings and books.
Back issues of core scholarly journals in subjects including African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, classics, ecology, economics, education, history, and more.
Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and more. Covers journal articles, books and dissertations.
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology.
Full text access to 1700+ sociological journals and books, conference proceedings, working papers with abstracting for additional titles with coverage back to 1895. Searchable cited references are included.
A complete list of databases useful for anthropological research can be found in the "Databases by Subject Area and A-Z" page under the Anthropology subheading.
