This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
This covers business broadly. Other research guides deal with more specific topics (e.g. Company Information).
Last Updated: Feb 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/business Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedias

The Blackwell encyclopedia of management
Location:  HD30.15 .B463 1997.  (Also at the Virginia Campus Library HF5548.2 .B524 1997.) v. 1 accounting v. 2 strategic management v. 3 management information systems v. 4 marketing v. 5 managerial economics v. 6 organizational behavior v. 7 international management v. 8 finance v. 9 human resource management v. 10 operations management v. 11 business ethics v. 12 index

Encyclopedia of business information sources. Annual. Latest edition only retained.
Location: READY REFERENCE. Also at Virginia Campus Library.
Lists information sources by industry and subject.

Periodical Databases

  • ABI/Inform Complete Plus
    A great starting place for business research, this database covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.
  • Business Source Complete
    Similar tyo ABI Inform (above).
  • Wall Street Journal
    The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as current events.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Shmuel Ben-Gad
 
GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558refdesk@gwu.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip