Research Guides: Physics & Astronomy: Articles & Technical Reports

Articles

Science Citation Index Expanded
Part of the Web of Science covers scholarly literature across the sciences, with citations culled from a vast array of journals. Also allows cited reference searching (i.e., searching for articles that have cited a given author or work).
arXiv
The ArXiv preprint server gives you access to over a half million articles on physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 10.3 million records.

INSPIRE This link opens in a new window
Next-generation High Energy Physics (HEP) information system including journal articles, preprints, technical reports, conference papers and more. INSPIRE is run by a collaboration of CERN, DESY, Fermilab and SLAC.

CERN Documents Server
Articles, preprints, proceedings, books, and reports in particle physics.

NASA Technical Reports Server
Contains many full-text reports and conference papers from National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) and National Advisory Committee on Aeronautics (NACA).
Defense Technical Information Center
Publicly available technical reports and publications from the Defense Technical Information Center (mid 1970s - present).

OSTI.GOV This link opens in a new window
Your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy. Consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database

National Technical Information Service
Indexes U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information (1964 - present)
TRAIL
Technical Report Archive and Image Library. U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975.
AERADE Reports Archive
Historically significant reports from Great Britain's Aeronautical Research Council (ARC), National Advisory Committee on Aeronautics (NACA), and some reports from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA).

American Institute of Physics (AIP) E-journals
Provides full-text access to the following journals: Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics, Journal of Mathematical Physics, Review of Scientific Instruments, Journal of Chemical Physics, Physics of Fluids
American Physical Society Journals
Provides full-text access to the following American Physical Society journals: Physical Review A-E, Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA), Physical Review Index, Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics
Institute of Physics
Full-text access to selected journals