Chemistry: Chemical Literature

Provides access to the following databases: Chemical Abstracts--Chemical literature (journals, patents, books, etc.; 1907 - present); Registry File--Chemical compound information (structure, molecular weight, spectral information, etc.); Medline--Medical literature (journals, books, conferences, etc.; 1958 - present); CASREACT--Information on chemical reactions (1985 - present); CHEMCATS--Chemical sources (i.e., supplier information); CHEMLIST--Regulatory information (1979 - present).

Includes several citation indices covering sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search by a specific index, or across all indices. Citations to articles in more than 8,000 major research journals. Also permits cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).

Database platform that links to materials in physics, engineering and related fields. Provides access to the databases Compendex, GEOBASE, and Knovel which can be searched separately or together. NOTE: For the FindIt button to work, you must allow the computer to access pop-ups when asked. Users accessing this title should use the GW VPN. Also IE 8 is no longer supported for this database.

Public access version of the Medline database. Includes life and health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Incorporates Himmelfarb Library's customized search filters for EBM/Clinical Reviews, EBM/Clinical Trials, and Reviews. Includes links to related genetic, chemical and taxonomic information. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Provides access to the following databases: Chemical Abstracts--Chemical literature (journals, patents, books, etc.; 1907 - present); Registry File--Chemical compound information (structure, molecular weight, spectral information, etc.); Medline--Medical literature (journals, books, conferences, etc.; 1958 - present); CASREACT--Information on chemical reactions (1985 - present); CHEMCATS--Chemical sources (i.e., supplier information); CHEMLIST--Regulatory information (1979 - present).

This resource features an A to Z listing of all reagents cited in synthetic literature with concise descriptions and illustrations of chemical reactions. All information about a particular reagent is collected in one single article. Entries abstract the most important information on commonly used and new reagents, including preparation, uses, sources of supply, critical comments, references and more.