ASHA Podcasts
Reference Universe
Use Reference Universe to search the content of hundreds of full-text reference publications at one time.
Enter your search terms:
Gelman Library News

Loading RSS Feed...
Quick Links
For information about the program, please contact GWU's Speech and Hearing Department
Online Encyclopedias
- Access Science (McGraw-Hill, continuously updated) Includes articles on audiometry, hearing impairment, speech disorders, etc.
- Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation (Wiley, 2006) Includes articles on Audiometry, Cochlear Prostheses, Computer Applications for Communication Disorders, Laryngeal Prosthetic Devices, etc.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (various dates) search multiple reference works by keywords such as dysphagia, dysarthria, speech lanaguage pathology, etc.
- MIT Encyclopedia of Communication Disorders
Print Encyclopedias
MIT Encyclopedia of Communication Disorders
REF RC 423 .M56 2004
Encyclopedia of Psychology. 2000
REF BF 31 .E52 2000 vols. 1-8
Gallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and Deafness. 1987
REF HV2365 .G35 1987
Subject Guide |
Debbie BezansonOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Gelman Library
George Washington University
2130 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20052
202-994-1357
Send Email
Subjects:
Distance Education Librarian
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Gelman Library
George Washington University
2130 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20052
202-994-1357
Send Email
Subjects:
Distance Education Librarian
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait